top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekmbreakstig

12/13/2021 “Goals for 2022” By - Kaylee McGrath

Have you thought about your next big step and/or goals for 2022? Organizing a plan of action for yourself to achieve your next major goal or accomplishments is really important. I’m sure all of you reading this article might be guilty of procrastinating or overthinking on how you can help “YOU” presently and in the future!

If you have a disability and challenges like me, you need to not only consider the advice and recommendations from your service providers, but more importantly put those suggestions to work for you. Get started by thinking out loud in your mind and writing down a check list of the most important and sensible goals that you want to accomplish and can successfully achieve. It’s not necessary to tackle now what you are not ready for or not comfortable with. Why even think about something that is unrealistic at this time in your life? Plan what you are ready for now and turn it into a reality that you will be proud of.

As a suggestion, share your planning and motivation, with those who you can trust and will limit sharing their expectations of you. Try not allowing others the opportunity to underestimate what you think you can achieve and do for “YOU”! In time, you’ll be making huge progress and feeling great about your decisions and yourself.

I would like to share some of my 2022 goals with all of my readers:

1. Finally getting my driver’s license (almost there as I started this goal in 2021)

2. Taking additional adult night courses to improve my photography skills

3. Purchasing Photoshop software to work on and improve my editing techniques

4. Improving/enhancing my Photography Instagram page

5. Developing a marketing plan for my photography. Designing/printing professional business cards and promotional flyers to gain clients/customers

6. Becoming more outgoing and gaining more friendships. This is a continuation from my 2021 goals and so far, I’ve definitely improved with my social skills and developing new friendships with both men and women

7. Mastering my life skills such as food shopping, cooking, laundry, and cleaning as independently as possible (another continuation from my 2021 goals)

8. In 2021, my goal to traveling abroad (Ireland) came true. I’m hoping to travel again in 2022 on my own and photograph landscapes in Ireland, Scotland, and England


Until Next Week, Stay Safe and Well!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

04/15/2024 “Where Do I Fit In” By Kaylee McGrath

Opening Statement: This week I decided to focus on an article about people like me who have various learning and intellectual disabilities, processing disorders, Dyscalculia, Dyslexia, and other types

04/8/2024 “STI Awareness Month” By Kaylee McGrath

Opening Statement: STI Awareness Month is a special interest day and with the main goal to inform and educate people on sexually transmitted infections (S.T.I.’s). Although S.T.I.s are common medical

bottom of page